OK, SO WE MADE IT THROUGH JANUARY-WITHOUTLANDER

OK, so we made it through January.  Now what?  I have done my best to give the fandom something to live for each day! 

 

t_306574297pizapw1454170569

By the way, this is My Peak Challenge!  It’s not easy to think about new ideas each day, you know.  I still have to come up with about 90 more.   I did get quite a surprise from the Cast and Crew for the 31st day.

pizap.com14541356076451

t_306574297pizapw1454197019

I will continue my efforts on behalf of the Church  of Heughanology to help the fandom pass time.  However, I cannot guarantee the quality.  I expect no remuneration, but if you’re ever free again, Sam….. 

People, you need to find other things to do (besides that MPC thing) to pass the time!  Here’s a few thoughts I came up with for you to do:

1

 

pizap.com14541954610822

THE BIGGEST DIFFICULTY IS SELECTING A VOLUNTEER TO COUNT THEM.

 

2

SHAMELESS GROVELING FOR MY BESTIE, DEB MCGILL

 

pizap.com14541968007631.jpg

You can make new meals and support our OL casts’ favorite charities.  If you haven’t purchased one or more yet, go to @cooklander  Proceeds go to @bloodwise_uk @NPHUSA and @wchildcancer.   There are all kinds of recipes from Fritters and famous people.  I can’t remember who they are because I’m too busy!  This is my copy in my kitchen.  I don’t cook, but they match (the kitchen and the cookbook). 

3

Make a scrapbook.  I am currently working on Shirtless Men of History.  I only have a few pages done, but here is a sample. It is amazing how many of them posed sans shirt!

 

pizap.com14542006599141

4

Watch the first 16 episodes of Outlander backwards.

.sdrawkcab rednaltuO fo sedosipe 61 tsrif eht hctaW

pizap.com14542011532041

5

Sponsor a Butt Appreciation Party.    It could be fun!  CAUTION:  Your friends could make asses of themselves.

pizap.com14542034183461.jpg

6

Join the Spotted Dick Society.  Relax, it’s a dessert.  I have been a member for over a year now and I haven’t even had to taste it yet!

pizap.com14542459601451

image

pizap.com14542462226451

pizap.com14542468307181

 

7

Find more movies and TV shows  Sam and Cait can star in to take our minds off Outlander!  Here’s some options:

image

imageimageimage20150205_081711000_iOS20150131_203748000_iOS

8

Read non-Diana Gabaldon books about Outlander.  Yes, there are other books out there!  Here’s some favorites:

  • JAMIE AND THE VAMPIRE STRUMPETS – WHAT REALLY HAPPENED AT THE FRENCH BORDELLO
  • FRANK RANDALL AND PENIS ENVY- IT’S TIME FOR A  (wait…wait) FRANK DISCUSSION
  • IF THE COSTUME FITS (The story of how Ron D Moore picked his stars for Outlander)
  • SIBLING RIVALRY – THE MACKENZIE BROTHERS EXPOSED
  • WAITING FOR OUTLANDER – HOW STARZ PISSED OFF 5,000,000 OUTLANDER FANS (I wrote this one, and it’s on sale at Amazon for $2.99)

Believe me, they’re out there! (If you search for them).

 

I have given you 8 perfectly good ideas to waste time with during Withoutlander. 

People, people, I can’t think of everything for you!  

 

4 thoughts on “OK, SO WE MADE IT THROUGH JANUARY-WITHOUTLANDER

  1. With each TCOH you publish, I find myself wanting more! For this fantastic and brilliant work of supreme talent to never end!
    As with the creators of other magnificent works, it may not be for us to question how can one be so amazing. Merely to read and appreciate with bewildered awe, the Brillance and Imagination that is you, our Norma D…Congratulations on yet another superb post!

    Like

    1. OMG! I wonder if they have a Pulitzer Prize for smartasses! I certainly deserve one and, perhaps, you do too! Thank you for your over-the-top praise! You made me blush! Norma D blushing? I must rest now. I need to hire a new Pool Boy and the interviews are grueling! Fondly, Norma D

      Like

Leave a comment